Production Blog

Version 2.0 Delayed… again…

I’ve recently started a job with a studio here in Dallas, so I haven’t been able to do ANYTHING with Kludge for a couple of months.  I still need to fix a handful of hiccups with Maya 2010 not working correctly, but more importantly, I’ve actually come up with a few really good ideas that I want to incorporate before I release version 2.  I appreciate everyone’s patience… the end result should be a streamlined, production-friendly tool that actually works as advertised.  In the meantime, check out the progress on http://sumofparts.wordpress.com — the short film that Kludge is ostensibly built for.  We’re actually making assets!  hooray!

By the way, if any of you are using Kludge to do anything interesting, send me a picture!

One response

  1. Oh, I love Kludge city. I’ll send you some devastation stereoscopic clips as soon as I finish them.

    August 14, 2012 at 11:40 pm

Leave a Reply

